Revealed: my role in lobbygate

Time to come clean. A couple of months ago I met up with Claire from the Sunday Times, just as she was beginning to start work on the Dispatches programme.

It was not long after my story about expenses-hit Tory MP Andrew Mackay joining Burson Marsteller’s lobbying practice.

Among other things, we chatted about who might be next to cash in on their contact book  political experience. 

I told her I was reliably informed that Geoff Hoon was keen to make some cash in the private sector…

Leave a Reply

